Apply For Your
Florida Medical Card

Online appointments with licensed doctors you can trust.

100% Money-Back Guarantee if you don’t qualify

See if you qualify

Try Our Easy Pre-qualification Exam

Qualifying conditions for a Medical Card


Epilepsy/Seizures Disorders

Parkinson's Disease

Multiple Sclerosis (MS)

Crohn's Disease


Chronic Muscle Spasms


ALS (Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis)


Chronic Nonmalignant Pain

Additionally, Florida law allows a physician to certify patients for a medical card after diagnosing them with “other medical conditions of the same class”.

How It Works

Book An Appointment

Schedule your appointment with DocMJ on a day and time that is convenient for you. This is a no-risk appointment, we provide a 100% money-back guarantee if you do not qualify.

Meet With a Doctor

The State of Florida requires that all patients visit a doctor in person to complete the medical cannabis health evaluation. We have thirty offices located across Florida. A friendly DocMJ doctor will consult with you and talk about your symptoms, medications, and wellness goals. This is an excellent opportunity to learn how medical marijuana can improve your life.

Get Approved

When approved, you will receive a recommendation for medical cannabis. The physician will upload the recommendation to the Florida Department of Health, Office of Medical Marijuana Use (OMMU).

Recommendations are entered into the registry on the same day. In some cases, patients may be able to purchase medical marijuana the same day following their appointment. Your medical card will arrive by mail approximately 10-15 days after you have been certified by the doctor and apply to the State.

Schedule Your Appointment

  • Money-Back Guarantee If You Do Not Receive a Recommendation
  • Full Medical Recommendations
  • Automatic Renewals Every 70 days, Up to State Maximum of 7 Months
  • All-Inclusive, No Additional Hidden Fees.
  • **One-time Processing Fee of 2.9%


How old must you be to get a Florida medical card?
All qualified patients are eligible for a medical marijuana card. Minors require a parent or guardian caregiver before they may participate in the medical marijuana program.
How often do I have to renew my Florida medical card?
Every seven months, your Florida medical cannabis recommendation must be renewed before the expiration date. That means scheduling an in-person visit with a DocMJ marijuana doctor in Florida. Patients are also required to pay a $75 fee to the OMMU annually to remain on the patient registry.
How much does a Florida medical card cost?
DocMJ provides access to medical marijuana and better health for $189 or a convenient monthly payment plan. We offer discounts to military veterans.

The State of Florida charges an annual fee of $75 for the medical marijuana card.

Can I get a medical card if I am under 18?
Minors with qualifying health conditions may be eligible to join the patient registry and receive a Florida medical card. A parent or legal guardian must apply with the minor as a designated caregiver. The child and the caregiver must join the registry together.
What if I lose my Florida Medical Card?
Patients must contact the OMMU to request a new ID card, and the fee is $15. You must complete a Change, Replacement, or Surrender Request Form and provide a copy of your driver’s license or other government-issued photo identification.

Still Have Questions?
Call Our Patient Care Coordinators
(727) 509-8800